Tv Show Review: Game of Thrones 7×04

drogon

Hi everyone! As promised here’s my weekly Game of Thrones Season 7 episode review.

This episode, “The Spoils of War”, was epic in my humble opinion. There were a lot of things happening and frankly the last ten minutes were awesome.

This episode featured some of my favorite characters being badasses, there were some pretty epic Dany moments, some cool Arya moments, it was one of the best episodes so far. As always if you haven’t seen it yet, do not read any further, watch the episode and then come back here.

Let’s start:

Sansa and Arya scene

The two Stark girls have always been some of my favorite characters, especially Arya. They haven’t seen each other since season one and seeing them together in their home was something special.

Bran giving Arya the dagger

Also seeing Bran together with Arya was something awesome. Bran is being weird as in the other episodes, but somehow I think that Arya understands him better than Sansa. Also, I don’t think that him giving Arya the dagger was something to take lightly, Littefinger better watch his back.

Arya being a true badass

Now, this scene was epic for a number of reason:. Sansa watching from above and realizing that she is probably the only Stark without any particular skill, Littlefinger nod in the end, Arya’s moves and her being pretty much a badass kicking Brienne’s ass, Brienne being proud of her in the end and Arya’s smirk when she says: “No one.”

Dany and Jon cave scene

I liked this scene because it was clear that they liked each other, there’s a lot of chemistry between them (Missande clearly ships them as well) Among the signs on the wall I noticed that damn spiral again (What does it mean?!? Does anyone know?)

Jon, Davos and Missandei

This scene was funny, I really like Davos, he is the best. He always comes up with the funniest and most intense lines on the show, kind of like Bronn. These two actors are just amazing in my opinion. Also I think Davos is developing a crush on Missandei and it’s just fun to watch.

The last ten minutes

Now, this was THE scene of the whole episode. It was one of the best scenes of the whole show, it was truly epic. Finally seeing Drogon unleashed in all his glory was impressive to watch it was a joy for the eyes. Scenes like this one are the ones that really make this show great for me. I think they did an amazing job.

Tyrion and Jamie

This is what gave even more depth to the scene. Putting Tyrion there gave a different angle to the scene because we are kind of watching the events develop from Jamie’s and Bronn’s perspective. Now Tryion watching his people getting slaughter by Dany and the Dothraki and him wanting her to succeed but at the same time hoping that his brother, whom he loves, could save himself was truly emotional.

Okay so this was it for this week, these were some my favorite moments. What did you guys think? What were your favorite moments? Did you like the awesome battle scene of this week? As always, let me know your thoughts in the comments below, see you next week.

2 thoughts on “Tv Show Review: Game of Thrones 7×04

  1. adrianvstheworld 11 August 2017 / 1:12

    This episode was SO epic! I don’t know how they pulled this off, the shortest episode of the season yet jam-packed with so many satisfying moments. I’ve lost count of how many times I’ve re-watched the Loot Train Attack. I’m still in awe. I never thought they could top Battle of the Bastards, but they did.

    Liked by 1 person

    • thenerdywanderess 11 August 2017 / 11:49

      Yes! I agree, this was even bigger and better than the Battle of the Bastards! The fight scene was awesome but I also enjoyed all the scenes in Winterfell, really it was one of the best episodes. I can’t wait to see what happens next.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

